skip navigation

Travel Raffle

Annual Charitable Golf Tournament Information HERE

Our Mission

To support Sheridan Memorial Hospital and Nursing Home by promoting its image in the community and by providing financial contributions through fundraising activities for the expansion and maintenance of the facility and for services provided to our community and surrounding areas.

What is the Sheridan Health Care Foundation?

The Foundation was formed in 1994 out of the awareness that the cost of providing quality rural health care is steadily increasing. As the area's population decreases, we need to ensure that the high quality health care we now enjoy will continue in the future. Judging by the response we've received, it's evident that the people of Sheridan County agree that local healthcare is a very important issue. They don't want to travel long distances for routine health care, and want their loved ones to able to remain "home" when the time comes for them to enter a long-term care facility.

The Sheridan Health Care Foundation operates solely to provide financial support for Sheridan Memorial Hospital and Nursing Home. Because of its tax-exempt status, it provides the means for interested individuals and businesses to receive tax credits for donations made to the hospital. Contributions can be made in many different ways. Outright gifts of cash, stock certificates, life insurance, real estate, etc. can be made at any time. Charitable giving through estate planning is a more long-range means of donating which can be very beneficial to both parties.


Sheridan Health Care Foundation (SHCF)
440 West Laurel Avenue
Plentywood, MT 59254

You may designate your donation to a specific department and memorialize or honor a loved one. If sending a check, place a small note in the memo as to where you want your money to go and to whom your donation is in memory or in honor of. If you have any questions please contact the Foundation Director at (406) 765-3709.

Or make a donation online HERE

Meet Our Foundation Board

Tina Quam, Chair
Jodi Pedersen, Vice-Chair
Kenda Young, Treasurer
Erin Rasmussen, Secretary
Brady Olson, Director
Don Benson, Director
Sherri McCrory, Director
JJ French, Director
Alyssa Stromberg, Director
Connie Anderson, Executive Director
Go to Top